Skip to main navigation.

Touchstone Energy

Touchstone Energy® is a national alliance of local member-owned electric cooperatives that do business with integrity, accountability, innovation, and community commitment. As Touchstone Energy® Cooperatives, we are able to offer enhanced services, take advantage of improved resources and participate in a nationwide commitment to providing the best energy services possible.

That's good news! Because Touchstone Energy® Cooperatives will always remain locally owned, locally based cooperatives, providing low-cost electricity, first-rate service and a commitment to large and small businesses all across America.

Touchstone Energy® Cooperatives in Kansas include:

  • Alfalfa
  • Bluestem
  • Butler
  • CMS
  • DS&O
  • Flint Hills
  • Heartland
  • Kaw Valley
  • KEC
  • KEPCo
  • Lane-Scott
  • LJEC
  • Lyon-Coffey
  • Nemaha-Marshall
  • Pioneer
  • Prairie Land
  • Radiant
  • Rolling Hills
  • Sedgwick County
  • Sumner-Cowley
  • Sunflower
  • Tri-County
  • Twin Valley
  • Victory
  • Western
  • Wheatland

The Executive Council for Touchstone Energy® in Kansas includes:


  • Chairman

    Bruce Mueller, Wheatland
  • Vice Chairman

    Leon Eck, Rolling Hills
  • Secretary/Treasurer

    Dennis Deines, Western


Committee Members

  • Dave Childers

    Sedgwick County

  • Travis Griffin


  • Vacant


  • Scott Whittington


  • Perry Rubart




  • Shana Read


  • Phil Wages


  • Nikki Pfannenstiel


Visit our national Touchstone Energy® website for additional information.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Click here to view find savings on KEC Member's Only Logo Visit our political action network